At a meeting held at the time of the NIDAC Conference held in June 2014 a working group was formed to progress the work required to establish a professional body for Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander AOD workers.

Members of the working group include:

Mr Scott Wilson – Chair (NIDAC)
Mr Martin Nean – Deputy Chair (Hunter New England Health – NSW)
Mr Val Brown (QLD Health – QLD)
Ms Gay Foster (NSW Health – NSW)
Mr Leon James (Remote AOD Workforce – NT)
Mr Trevor Knox (Drug Arm Goondiwindi – QLD)
Ms Julie Spratt (DAO – WA)
Mr Mark Thompson (DASSA – SA)
Mr De-Joel Upkett (Ngwala – VIC)
Ms Denise Gilchrist (Secretarial support, NIDAC)

For further Information relating to the work being undertaken by the working group see below.